Location Location Location = Money 56% Most Business Owners Have Not Claimed Their “Google My Business” Listing
On July 28th, Google will begin shutting down those GMB–associated Google+ pages that have not been associated with user accounts and are also not verified. You may find that some of your Business View tours also sit on such pages, but note that after this removal of unverified Google+ pages, the Business View tours will still remain available on Google Maps and Google Search.
Here are a few recommendations for informing any business customers that may be impacted by this:
Encourage your business customers to verify their listings if they wish to retain their Google My Business page. Information on how to do this can be found here.
If a business owner decides later that they would like to have a Google My Business page, please advise them to create a new page and verify their listing. The Business View virtual tour can be then transferred to the new verified listing. Please log a case to our support teams to request that images for your business customer be forwarded to the new GMB page.
Please point your business customer to their images in Google Maps.